Empowering Employers for Today and Tomorrow

We are one of the strongest voices and advocates for San Mateo County employers and their interests.

News & Events

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

Sexual Harassment Prevention and Awareness

This seminar is for employers to understand the legal duty to maintain a workplace that is free of harassment,  abuse, and retaliation. You will learn and apply the important skills of handling sexual harassment issues and complaints.

San Mateo County EAC 13

A Range of Benefits for Employers

EAC San Mateo is a not-for-profit organization belonging to the California-wide operating umbrella-organization CEAC (California Employer Advisory Council).

We work in close partnership with the Employment Development Department (EDD) of California.

Membership provides a range of benefits for employers. We host regular education seminars and events with professional speakers to keep you up-to-date on current issues, trends, and legislation that affect your business.

2019 Seminars

  • 2019 Annual Labor & Employment Law Update

    Wednesday, January 23, 2019

  • Employee Leaves of Absence in California

    Wednesday, February 27, 2019

  • Active Shooter: Response to Violent Intruders, presented by Corporal Matthew O’Connor

    Wednesday, March 27, 2019

  • Navigating Medicare

    Wednesday, April 17, 2019

  • Immigration Raid! Has ICE knocked on your door?

    Wednesday, May 22, 2019 

  • Creating a Bully-Free Environment

    Wednesday, June 26, 2019

  • Educating and Learning How to Manage Millennials and Gen Z in the Workplace

    Wednesday, August 21, 2019 

  • How to pass an I-9 & E Verify Audit

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 

  • Sexual Harassment Prevention and Awareness

    Wednesday, October 23, 2019 

  • Active Shooters – Response to Violent Intruders

    Wednesday, November 6, 2019